Dear Final 28.2lbs…

Please go away. I know that we have had a love/hate relationship for the past, oh 10 years. We have been through some good times and some bad. Several boyfriends. Tons of girls nights. Many walks home from the bars and the rough feeling mornings that followed. We’ve enjoyed fantastic dates, wine nights like crazy, and one too many 2am pizzas. We’ve been on vacations, work trips, and family functions. But please understand when I say that this relationship has to end. I know that we’ve been through a lot, thick and thin*. But I can’t just keep doing this to myself. I can’t keep toting you around just because this relationship we have is comfortable.

*Not so much

I get it, you don’t want to leave. And I even understand that you’re not going down without a fight. But please be aware, there will be a fight. And I will win. Please be prepared for more cottage cheese, and home made meals. And be prepared for less wine, and fewer 2am pizzas. To quote Aretha “I’ve got all my life to live, I’ve got all my love to give, I’ll survive, I will survive.” And I’m very sorry to say, that even though I still have all my life to live & love to give, I’m just not willing to give or live with you.

So it is with deep sadness that I’m here to tell you that its time for us to end this relationship. I wish you the best.

Sincerely,

J

Leave a Reply

