Dear Motivation,

Please find me.

I am not feeling the urge to go to the gym. I would much rather plant my butt on my sofa. Window cracked to get the nice breeze. Wrapped up in the one I care about’s old sweatshirt & my big comfy blanket. Watching old episodes of the Food Network. Eating homemade vegetable beef stew & a grilled cheese panini.

I would rather be doing anything instead of getting ready to go to the gym.

But alas, I will put on my yoga pants & old t-shirt. And I will get in my car. And I will go to the gym. And my instructor will kick my butt.

And when I get home I will sit down on my sofa. Wrapped up in the one I care about’s old sweatshirt & my big comfy blanket. I will watch old episode’s of Food Network. And I will greatly enjoy my vegetable beef stew & grilled cheese panini.

Sincerely
– J

PS – Motivation, thanks for showing up.

Leave a Reply

