Amazing weekend

Filled with family & great food.

I went back home for the weekend. Visited with my mom & step-dad Friday night. He cooked cheesy rice smoothered chicken, green beans, brussel sprouts, & sweet potato. Ice cream for dessert of course. Breakfast was pancakes & bacon.

Saturday was a completely lazy day with them. It was great.

Saturday night I visited with my dad & his girlfriend. Drunken chicken, green beans, cole slaw, and whole grain rice for dinner. Wild raspberry cobbler for dessert. French toast made with homemade bread & bacon for breakfast.

Saturday night there was wine & pool playing. I won a game. Possibly 2. This morning was awesome. I watched a movie with Kathy and did a lot of nothing.

I needed this weekend.

I needed a break from my normal life. A wonderful visit with family.

 

Leave a Reply

