3 Things Thursday

So totally stealing this idea from someone else.

I’ll see what I can do about keeping this going every week. Yeah, right, that’ll happen.

1) I love black & white photography. I wish I were better at it. I have a camera. I live in a beautiful area. Why don’t I take advantage of this & take pictures of people. And places. And things. And whatever else I feel like taking pictures of? I honestly believe I’m afraid of seeming like a poser. Apparently photography has become the new go to art of choice for people. I’ve had this interest since high school, going on 10 years now, but I’ve never pursued it. Now I want to. But I don’t want to seem like a total poser or follower. But whatever. I’m going to bust out my camera this weekend & take some pictures. It’s time.

2) I want to go back to school. But I have no idea for what though. Can you get paid to be a student? I love to learn. I have no idea what I want to do with the rest of my life, I just know I want to learn more. About everything. I know that if I do go back to school it will have to be for a trade of some sort. X-ray tech, Dental Hygiene, hell – I’d even like to cut hair. Something, anything, different from what I’m doing now. Something new & exciting.

3) I love cooking. And I wish I was brave enough to learn to love baking. (Are we sensing a pattern yet? I’m afraid to branch out of my bubble!) I find all these wonderful looking recipes that I want to try & bake. But I’m afraid they’ll turn out horrible. And even more, I’m afraid they’ll turn out wonderful & then I’ll gain my weight back. I think my weight is what’s holding me back from baking. I know that I can give away the yummy goodness that I create, but then the cost stands in my way. I think as Christmas presents people can expect to get tins of cookies. Homemade. Yummy gooey homemade chocolate chip cookies. Maybe peanut butter ones also. We shall see.

One thought on “3 Things Thursday

  1. I was scared to bake too, because I didn’t think I’d ever lose the weight. But I jumped in and started and I’m really good at it. But I love to give it away, and share my goodies–which is totally what most christmas presents are going to be this year. Cheap and good 🙂

Leave a Reply

