Who had a good weekend?

This girl! Oh yeah.

But we’ll get to that in a minute.

First off, I gained this week. Oh well. Life will continue. I only gained .4 pound. That’s not bad. Esp when you consider how much chocolate I ate & how much wine I drank.

Speaking of wine! Awkward moment of the weekend. After drinking a bottle of wine hanging out at the truck shop the one I care about decided we needed to go by his house before going out to eat with the boys. So we go home. And his parents are still up. I am standing in the kitchen, quite tipsy if I do say so myself, talking to his mother. Ugh. I wanted to hide.

And yes, I did say bottle of wine.

And thanks to that lovely gain I have a super yummy menu planned for today. 🙂

B: 1 egg + 1 egg white, scrambled. Cooked in EVOO. Topped with Texas Pete.
S: Coffee & Yoplait Light Red Velvet Cake Yogurt
L: Salad with 2oz chicken, 2 tbsp of cheese, tomatoes, carrots, 1 tbsp slivered almonds, & 3tbsp Ken’s Light Options Honey Mustard dressing. 1 Jello sugar free chocolate/vanilla swirl pudding cup
S: apple
S: 1/2c 2% cottage cheese
A: Total Body Cardio – 45min
D: 1c pasta w/ 1/2c sauce & 1oz Italian pork sausage & 1 tsp EVOO. Salad w/ tomatoes & carrots, parm cheese, & 2tbsp Ken’s FF Raspberry Walnut dressing

That menu still leaves me with 3pts to play around with. So who knows what kind of sweet treat I’ll fit into my life tonight. Maybe a movie & some popcorn.

So, on to the good news! I am in a small pair of jeans. Almost to single digits!! I’m in a 9/10. Super excited about this. The one I care about told me that my ass looks good in them. Totally made my day.

And speaking of the one I care about. We’re dating. Yep. It only took 8 months for him to say it. But whatever. He said. Out of the blue. On his own terms. He used the phrase that we were dating. I was so pumped for this. I wanted to scream it from the top of building. But I sat quietly & ate my lunch like the good little girl I am.

Leave a Reply

