I skipped the gym.

Yep. Total fail. I didn’t go to the gym last night. I skipped my class that I love oh so much.

I just have not been in the “focus on your weightloss” mood the past few days.

Somehow, I’m pretty sure the one I care about’s mother snapped me out of that this morning.

I stayed with him last night – I needed some cuddles – it was grand.

And when I left this morning I ran into his mother, who told me that she has been slacking with her WLJ & has put back on 20lbs that she had lost.

I think realizing that it’s just as easy for me to put back on that weight made me realize that I’ve got to stick to this.

I know how to do this. I’ve just got to actually do it.

So, I’m going to attempt not counting points. I still have a food journal. And this time it’s truly a journal. I don’t only write down what I ate, but I also make notes about how I’m feeling.

I can. And I will. Do this.

***

But, on a different note, I’m just so totally smitten with the one I care about. We were talking last night about funds – we’re both beyond broke. He has mentioned before that he likes taking care of me, to which I always reply that I don’t need him to take care of me.

My ex used to try to push it on me. He tried to buy my love. It was annoying. It made me mad. I don’t need someone to take care of me. And I especially don’t need you to parade it around and act like you’re all big & bad because you bought me dinner.

But there’s something about this one. Maybe it’s the fact that he doesn’t push it. Or he’s open to me taking him out to dinner. I don’t know really. But I just like the idea of him taking care of me.

Now, ladies, that does not mean that I am going to start becoming one of those “woah as me! I need a man to take care of me” type of women. Eff that business!

I think I might be falling for this one. Hardcore. That is all.

2 thoughts on “I skipped the gym.

Leave a Reply

