Knees = Weak

Ok.. just let me gush a little.

Because, you know, I don’t do that enough already.

Yesterday I was in a funk. A very needy, I don’t want to be alone, but I don’t want to go anywhere, type of funk.

I texted the one I care about & asked if he would come over after work. Explained I just didn’t want to be alone.

At 3:30am he arrived.

He got in bed, curled up behind me, pulled me close, kissed my shoulder, & wisbered “Hello Beautiful.”

If I had not been lying in bed I think I would have totally melted.

And then he cuddled me all night.

It was exactly what I needed.

One thought on “Knees = Weak

Leave a Reply

