Crock Pot Potato Soup?

Yep… I’m giving it a shot!

I hope it turns out as yummy as it sounds.

I’m following a recipe I found on the Pearls, Handcuffs, and Happy Hour blog. I’ll post the link below (because I have no earthly idea how to post a link in this!)

The only thing I changed is that it called for 1/2 an onion chopped & frozen hashbrowns.

I’m using the diced potatoes with chopped onions already in them. It’s the Simply Potatoes brand.

I’m also using 1/3 less fat cream cheese. I hope it works ok!

And I used more chicken stock than the recipe called for. It was cheaper to buy a large box of stock than 3 cans, which gave me an extra 6oz of stock. I won’t use it later, so I just dumped it all in. I have some potato flakes to help thicken it up if need be.

http://pearls-handcuffs-happyhour.blogspot.com/2011/03/outback-aint-got-nothin-on-me.html

 

Leave a Reply

