It’s a Full Moon

I don’t really know why that’s important, but it is.

Mainly just because it’s down right beautiful.

And everyone needs a little bit of beautiful in their life.

***

I felt semi productive tonight.

I put my left over pot roast & spaghetti sauce with meatballs into containers to freeze.

I also pulled out a container of either chili or beef stew. I can’t really tell until it thaws out, but I’m thinking chili.

That’s for dinner tomorrow night.

I’ll have to come up with some sort of side dish. I can’t just eat chili or beef stew all by it’s lonesome.

I’ll figure something out.

On another note, I’m pretty sure I’m almost ready to tell the one I care about that I love him.

It’s been on the tip of my tongue the past few months.

And after this weekend I just know it.

I feel it.

It’s there.

I would like to wait until he says it first.

But I don’t know if I can keep waiting. I just want to blurt it out.

Most days I think I’m ready, until I’m sitting in front of him wanting to say it.

Then I think I’m not.

That being /not/ said, I do believe it’s time for me to retire.

Leave a Reply

