Interview? What?

First one!

I hope the place is awesome. I’ve had enough of my job. Cross your fingers for me!

And on a completely unrelated note, I went to a Post Secret event last night. It wasn’t exactly what I expected but at the same time it somewhat was. I guess I expected more meaningful secrets to be shared. Some of the ones people got up & told were not very meaningful. But, I guess every secret is a secret. And what is meaningful to me may not be meaningful to someone else. And it’s not exactly like I was getting up sharing my secrets.

But I want to share one now. At least with anyone who follows this blog.

I want to marry the one I love. I do. He makes me so happy. I couldn’t imagine life without him. I don’t want to imagine life without him. I’m so happy. He makes me smile. And laugh. And sometimes I get so mad at him I could cry. And the way he pulls me close to him at night makes my heart melt. And when he rolls over & kisses me good morning it makes my heart melt even more. The way he tries to take care of me, even when I fight him over it. And the way he’ll put me in my place sometimes. And when he tells me I’m beautiful, even when I have on no makeup, my hair is all a mess, and I’m in old clothes while cleaning house. And how I’ll ride 2 hours in my little car, that he barely fits in, to go to dinner with my entire family. When he’ll rub my head when we watch a movie. How he always makes sure that I’ve made it home ok after I leave his house. How he doesn’t text me on his last break from work because he knows I’m in bed. How he’ll come over in the middle of the week because he knows it makes my day. How he’ll lay everything out the night before, in the bathroom, so he doesn’t wake me up if he has to go to work early. The way he kisses my shoulder/cheek before I fall asleep.

I could keep going…

Le sigh.

***

Today’s Menu:
B: Chocolate Chip Baked Oatmeal Muffin, Banana, Coffee. -4pts
S: Yoplait Light. -3pts
L: Spinach salad w/ Dijon Vinaigrette, 1T Chopped Walnuts, 1T Shredded Cheddar, 1 3oz can Tuna. 1/2c 2% Cottage cheese. Apple. -7pts
A: 2m of WATP -2APs
D: Toasted Chicken Salad Sandwich, 2c Tomato soup, Pickle. -14pts
S: WW Ice Cream Bar. -3pts

One thought on “Interview? What?

Leave a Reply

