I’m so Totally Craving Cookies!

Chocolate chip cookies to be exact.

And it’s probably a good thing that I threw myself a pity party & ate all of the chocolate chips over the weekend or else I’d be making these chocolate chip cookies from SkinnyTaste.

She wasn’t lying when she said they were the best low-fat chocolate chip cookies! And super easy.

The only thing I changed with her recipe was I used 1c of all purpose flower instead of 1/2c pastry flower & 1/2c of all purpose flower. I’m not sure if that’s why my cookies came out to be flatter than hers or not, but either way, still super yummy. And even if they were flat the applesauce made them super moist!

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 2 tbsp butter, melted
  • 1 egg white
  • 2 tbsp apple sauce
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/8 tsp salt
  • 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips

Directions:

Preheat your oven to 350*

Combine the flour, baking soda, & salt. In another bowl whisk together the sugars, butter, egg white, applesauce, & vanilla until fluffy. Whisk the dry into the wet in 2 separate additions until combined well. If the batter is not smooth looking (more crumbly) add water – a very little at a time. (I had to do this, barely used 1t of water) Fold in your chocolate chips.  Drop even sized cookies onto your baking sheet (lined with parchment paper) and bake for 8-10 minutes. Remove from the oven & let them stand for 5 minutes before transferring them to a wire cooling rack.

The recipe says it makes 24 cookies. I got about 16. I also think mine were a little larger than hers. She called for “level spoonfuls” I used 1T & leveled it off to make my cookies. Again, they were a lot larger & flatter than the cookies pictured on her blog. I’ll be sure to post pictures whenever I make them again. 🙂 They all got eaten before I could take any pictures this go round.

***

After posting that recipe I realized I probably have everything I need to bake some peanut butter cookies. I’m avoid pinterest at the moment in fear of finding a cookie recipe I’ll want to try.

So – job interview update! I now have 2 this week instead of one this week & one next week! I got an email from the girl I’m meeting with next week late last night. (Stupid Yahoo email! I get them SO LATE sometimes!) Saying that she would meet me THIS Wednesday at 4pm. Um.. no? So I emailed her back first thing this morning & we moved my time to this Thursday at 2pm. I’m still undecided about if I’ll go back to work afterwards or not. We’ll see. If I go back to work I’ll have to figure out an excuse as to what I was doing. If I don’t go back I can just leave it be & not have to worry about it.

It looks like I’ll be going on a mini road trip with the one I love this weekend. We’re going about 2 hours away to look at a car for him. He really needs something that isn’t going to break down on him like his truck does. Hopefully he’ll be able to find something. Soon.

One thought on “I’m so Totally Craving Cookies!

  1. Yay cookies! I have to avoid pinterest when I’m craving sweets too.

    You have such an exciting few days coming up! You better give me details after the interviews!

Leave a Reply

