Ice Cream Makes the World Go ‘Round

No lie. It does.

Esp No Sugar Added vanilla ice cream with Lite chocolate syrup & pink crystal sprinkles. Oh yeah. Worlds just a spinnin’ now!

Had interview #2 for the week today. I think it went pretty good. We shall see though. I had to do a little mini test – I probably totally bombed it. I had no clue what I was looking at. I could do the basics. I could type like nobody’s business. I could rename files & folders like I’ve been doing it all my life. But then it came down to figuring out tax documents & putting them into a spreadsheet. Now, I could put them in a spreadsheet, that was easy-peasy! But… figuring out what document I was looking at? Yeah… not so much.

After the interview I stopped by The Shop. I haven’t been there in a while. Beautiful took me for a ride in his new pullin’ truck. I seriously can’t wait to go to a pull this year. I missed the first one, he didn’t even tell me it was going on. I was slightly upset about this fact. There’s one on 4/14 in NC. I might be forced to go. We shall see. If the one I love is working I’m sure I’ll go. If he’s not working I’m sure I’ll spend the time with him, which may still mean I go.

Speaking of the one I love. Le sigh. He’s coming over tonight. Nothing could make this week better. Seriously.

Except maybe more ice cream.

So… my week in pictures… I feel as though it’s a must.

Lucy Cat loves to sit in my lap while I read. I’m about half way done with the 4th book in the Bride Quartet series by Nora Roberts. Happy Ever After is the name of this book. I thought I was going to dislike this one, but so far it’s my favorite out of the four! I actually think I’ll be sad when I finish it.

 

The oh so lovely dinner I made this week. Meatloaf, mashed potatoes, green beans, salad, & fruit punch. Who ever said I couldn’t cook? This meal was a total of 14 points. And totally worth every single bite.

Best. Feeling. Ever!!

I bought these LAST Monday. They’ve been brightening up my house for 11 days now. And still look beyond lovely.

Best food find I’ve found in a long time. It’s 0pts+ & only 5 calories for an 8oz glass. One pouch makes 2qts of drink. It’s like adult Kool-Aid without all the sugar!

The man of my house. Rickster. Until he decided to go apeshit bananas on the neighbors Boxer tonight over a bone. Yeah… I’m not so sure Little Man realizes he’s quite so little.

This is what I see every morning when I walk out my front door. Sometimes I forget how beautiful it is where I live. I get so caught up in the fact that I live in the “city” & right off of a busy interstate. I get caught up in the rush of trying to get out the door for work. But some days all I want when I get home is a glass of wine & to sit on my stood with the dog. There is nothing better than that.

I’ve missed this place. Stopped by to see my weekday boyfriend after my interview today. I haven’t seen him in a few weeks. I miss the smell of diesel fuel. The sound of welders, saws, impact drivers. The radio that cuts in and out depending on where in the shop you’re standing. The moos of the cows in the field. The cool breeze that rolls through when both bay doors are open. Oddly, this place feels like home to me.

What more needs to be said?

 

Leave a Reply

