Time to Recommitt

Again.

I can’t keep slacking off like this. I have seriously been struggling with wanting to do WW the past few weeks. I know how to do it, I just haven’t wanted to do it. But I’m going to. I’m not paying this money every month for no reason. I haven’t lost all this weight already for no reason. I am going to get to my goal. Or at least my healthy weight range. No more yo-yoing. It’s time to do this.

I’m going to my meeting today. I don’t want to step on that scale. At all. But I’m going to. I’m 100% ashamed to step on that scale. I don’t want to see the look on my leader’s face when she sees that I’ve gained – at least from the last time I went to a meeting, since last week I should be down. I don’t want to hear her pep-talk. I know what I need to do. I need to do this. That is all.

And after my meeting I’m going to stop by Subway & get dinner. Then I’m going to go home & take my dog on a 30min walk. Then I will sit down & eat my dinner. And fold laundry while I watch some TV. Then I’ll go to bed.

This weekend. Wing & movie date. This weekend could be difficult. I will save all of my extra points for wings with blue cheese dressing. I will plan & scheme how I can get the most out of my dinner. I will not eat more than I need. I will ask for extra celery. Or maybe even a side salad – do they have those at Buffalo Wild Wings? I will make this weekend work for me.

Leave a Reply

