Self Esteem Challenge.

I’m doing it.

I gotta do something. I was feeling like crap about myself.

I pretty much stopped doing my makeup, very minimal, for work. And my hair – Hahaha! Yeah, right.

So the past 2 days – yeah, I’m only on day 2, so what? – I have fixed my hair & done my makeup for work. Nothing fancy, just something to make me feel better about myself.

And it’s working.

Maybe it’s the fact that I’m getting control of my diet again. Or maybe it’s the fact that I feel like I look cute on a weekday. But I’m feeling pretty good about myself today.

***

On another note!

Today’s Menu:
B: 2 – Yoplait 100 Greek Strawberry Yogurt, Coffee.
S: 0 – Banana.
L: 5 – Chicken Tortilla Soup & a Salad w/ Bolthouse Farms Ranch Dressing.
S: 0 – Apple.
D: 12 – Leftover Chicken Pot Pie Casserole.
S: 2 – Cottage Cheese.

Seriously, if you haven’t tried the Bolthouse Farms dressing, you need to.

You know how low fat ranch dressing can just taste, well, like paste? This shit is amazing.

It’s a little pricy for me – like $3.75 for a bottle. But it’s seriously the best stuff on earth.

They have drinks also – I used to drink them sometimes before I started WW. But I seriously have a hardtime justifying spending points on beverages, unless they contain alcohol – what? Don’t judge me.

I might have to look into them though. They have both chocolate & coffee flavors in their “Protein Plus” line, both are 5PP, that might be yummy for breakfast on the go.

Leave a Reply

