New Partners Suck.

I don’t mean that as in the people themselves suck. Just trying to figure out a way to join our 2 groups together. We are joining 2 people from another group. They have their way of doing things, only emailing – never meeting up together. And we have ours, some emailing & meeting once a week to discuss in person. We have to find a way to make this work. C & I suggested maybe Skyping about our projects due instead of just emailing. Trying to accomdate everyone. It’s seriously stressing me out.

And really, this is not good for my WLJ! I am a stress baker. And what’s worse than that, I’m also a stress eater. So what do I do? I bake yummy cakes and cookies and brownies and then I eat them. All of them. Seriously. One can not lose weight this way.

So, cross your fingers for me that we come to a solution to this little group problem and I don’t bake my way back into the weight I lost this month.

One thought on “New Partners Suck.

  1. I’m sure a happy medium will be reached. And hopefully they’ll be onboard with skyping–at least that is real-time, and you don’t have to wait for a response. I’m sure it will work out 🙂

Leave a Reply

