Stir Fry Shrimp & Veggies w/ Cellophane Noodles

Stir Fry Veggies & Shrimp w/ Cellophane Noodles

It was ok – I think I got baby shrimp. Seriously. They were TINY!

But yummy.

And only 10PP!

4oz Shrimp (next time I’m going on the hunt for bigger shrimp!)
2 tsp Olive Oil
1 Tsp Teriyaki sauce
Soy sauce to taste
1 tsp Minced garlic
Dash of Ginger powder
As many veggies as you want – frozen
55g Cellophane Noodles (or 1/4 of the package)

Boil water. When water comes to a boil add noodles, turn off heat, & cover. Let sit for 5-10 minutes. (Or however your noodles say to cook them, these were the directions on mine.)

Heat your skillet really hot & add the oil. To the oil add the garlic, shrimp, soy sauce, teriyaki sauce, veggies, & ginger powder. Cook until everything is yummy. Change your seasonings to taste.

Mix everything together in a bowl.

This was really yummy. And SUPER quick! Everything was frozen & pre-chopped so there was no muss or fuss with prep work. I think when I make this again I’ll cook my noodles first so that I can add them into the fry pan. I also think I’ll add more soy sauce – but I’m a soy sauce junkie. I was hoping it’d be more salty, instead it was pretty sweet. I might also look into getting some Sirachi sauce or maybe some spicy mustard to add to it. It needed some heat. But for a quick week night meal, I’ll definitely be making this again very soon.

2 thoughts on “Stir Fry Shrimp & Veggies w/ Cellophane Noodles

  1. I’m glad you like it! It was really good & really easy. I need to make it again soon.

    I promise I’ll work on posting more recipes. I kind of got away from that. I have all of these great recipe ideas & then they never get posted. I promise I’ll create something & get it posted this week. I hope you check back.

Leave a Reply

