Chicken Pot Pie Casserole

Or Chicken Noodle Casserole.

I can’t remember what I called it, either way – it’s yummy!

What you’ll need:

2 cans Veg-All, drained (or you can chop & cook all the veggies you want. I’m lazy.)
12oz Cooked & chopped chicken (I used a rotisserie chicken from the store)
1 can Cream of Chicken soup
1/2c RF Sour Cream
1/3c RF Cheddar Cheese
3T Bread Crumbs
6oz Uncooked Egg Noodles (like No Yolk, or whatever you like.)
Salt, Pepper, & whatever other seasonings you like – I used garlic & onion powder

Cook your noodles as directed & drain.

Mix chicken, veg-all, soup, sour cream, noodles, & spices together. Dump everything into a casserole dish. Top with all the cheese. Top that with the bread crumbs.

Bake for at least 30 minutes at 350. (I only baked mine for 20, everything was cooked but it wasn’t as warm as I would have liked & didn’t seem to “mesh” good enough in 20 minutes.)

Turn the broiler on for about 2 minutes to get the bread crumbs nice & toasted.

Don’t grab the broiler when taking your casserole out of the oven or you will catch your oven mitt on fire!

Poor oven mitt. 😦

Serve with whatever you want. I paired mine with a salad, had I not been so lazy last night (or if I had some cream cheese) I would have paired it with some creamed spinach.

Yummy goodness!!

If you make it 6 servings, which I went ahead & portioned mine out, it comes out to 8pp per serving. I don’t know the nutritional value of it because I didn’t plug it into MFP or anything.

It’s even good reheated. I had it today at lunch & I’m having it again for dinner tonight.

Leave a Reply

