In Need of a Good Day

Not that I’m having bad days.

Just that I’m in need of a good day for my weight loss journey.

A day filled with a good, balanced diet along with at least 30 minutes of exercise.

I need to not just talk the talk, but actually walk the walk.

Like I said before, I need to start adding in exercise to my daily routine. I said I was going to start in the mornings. I did set my alarm for this morning to get up & workout. That didn’t happen. I just reset it for much later & went back to bed.

So tonight I will be doing some kind of cardio DVD. At least 30minutes. I will most likely just WATP, because I am lazy. Well, mainly because I probably should start slowly working my way back into exercise. It has been quite a while since I’ve done any. I need to.

I’m tired of being at a stand still with my weight loss. I’m tired of feeling like crap. I know how to eat right, I’ve got that part down.

I know I just posted about this the other day. But I still haven’t done it. I just need to suck it up and do it. And I have no one to blame but myself. I need to stop being so lazy. But I am. How do I break this habit???

2 thoughts on “In Need of a Good Day

  1. Start small – you’ll often find that as you get going, your energy will perk up and you’ll do more than you intended to do. Find something you love to do – it will make it so much easier for you to want to work out and actually do it if it feels like fun instead of a chore 🙂

  2. Find something you love, be it zumba or walking. To start with just commit to 20 minutes, then every week or so up the time and/or intensity. You’ll get back into a routine 🙂

Leave a Reply

