WIW 01/02/13

The first WIW of 2013!!

It was bad. Extremely bad. I can’t believe I’ve let myself go that far that fast. Ugh.

So bad in fact that I’m considering today Day 1 of my new diet. Can’t hurt seeing as how I haven’t done squat for the past month or so.

Today’s Weight: 222.75
Pounds Lost: N/A
Goal Weight: 180
Pounds To Go: 42.75

But I have a goal. 10 pounds every 3 months. I can totally manage that. And if I stick to it I’ll be back where I want to be by the end of 2013.

The one I love said he’s game for trying to lose a little weight. Some friends of mine are trying. I’m in a competition with some coworkers. My mom is on board with me. I’ve got support. I just have to do it.

So I’m putting a plan into place. More menu planning. More eating at home. More exercising. More salads – because salads are amazing. I’ll have dates with Leslie Sanson & Richard Simmons – because they are both just as amazing as salads. I will get back to the weight I was when I first met the one I love.

That is my overall goal. It is not within my healthy weight range. It’s actually about 5 pounds higher than my healthy weight range. But I’m ok with that. My body was comfortable there. It was happy. I could still eat out or splurge and stay at that weight. It was when I tried to push myself further that my body said no. And I started gaining weight if I slipped just once. And then when I’d gain weight I’d emotional eat.

I want to get back to 180 pounds. That’s a good weight for me. Then I’ll reassess my goal.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Special K sandwich, coffee. -5pts
S: Yoplait 100 Greek. -2pts
L: Huge salad w/ Bolthouse Ranch dressing, SmartOnes 3 cheese ziti. -10pts
S: Banana. -0pts
A: Sweatin’ to the Oldies DVD.
D: Chili w/ cheese & sourcream, cornbread. -15pts
S: ??? – I have 5pts left to play around with.

After my workout & dinner I plan on sitting down & enjoying my book & my WW magazine that came in the mail this weekend. I opened my mailbox this morning & it was like the WW Gods were telling me it’s time to come back.

***

January Goals

1) Lose 3.33 pounds this month
2) Track 5 out of 7 days each week
3) Exercise 3 out of 7 days each week
4) Limit carbs (not fruit/veggie carbs) to no more than 2 meals/day

One thought on “WIW 01/02/13

Leave a Reply

