How does one become someone who LOVES to exercise?

That’s the question I keep asking myself.

I want to do this. I want to lose the weight. I want to get fit. But I just don’t understand how people love to exercise. I hate it. I am just not motivated to workout. I need to figure something out. The thought of doing it just bugs me. I’m not going to lie, I am lazy.

The diet part of of this weight loss thing, I can do. No questions asked. I’ve even planned out my dinners for Friday, Saturday, & Sunday! But the exercise part, I hate it. I find it boring & lonely. I find it an inconvenience. I am not a morning person so I always say that I’ll work out in the evenings. When the evenings come I’m ready to wind down – fix dinner, do some homework, watch a little TV, & then crash. I tell myself I don’t have time for all of it. I know I’m making excuses for not exercising. I need to push myself to actually do it.

Honestly, if there was some kind of incentive I would probably do it. And I’m not talking about the “Oh, you’ll feel so good about yourself if you workout!” Fuck that. It may be true, but it’s not enough.

I used to pay myself for every work out. But then I got broke or never had cash on hand to pay myself so I ended up with several IOUs.

I need some ideas. I’m searching pinterest & google for ideas of how to make workingout more fun. I’ve got the supplies at home. I love the DVDs I have & find them enjoyable. But I need something to reward myself.

I have to find a way to take workingout from a chore to a habit.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: egg muffins & coffee. -5pts
S: banana. -0pts
L: soup, string cheese, & pudding. -8pts
S: orange or greek yogurt. -0-2pts
D: ??? up to 23pts left, so something yummy

Leave a Reply

