Emotional Eating Conquered??

Well, maybe to a point.

I got home from work last night & went to check my bathroom ceiling where it had been leaking with all the ice. Thankfully it was just fine! Dry as a bone. My bedroom ceiling, that was another story.

I spazzed. It’s what I do. I do not handle stress well. I’m a stress baker. And on top of that I’m an emotional eater. A leaking roof in the middle of a massive rain storm. On the night I’m supposed to go to class & get my midterm. Oh it was bad.

So I called the one I love. He managed to get over & fix it – love him to pieces! He got up on my roof in the middle of everything & patched it so it would at least stop leaking. Could he be any more awesome?

Anyway. My old habits kicked in. What did I do? I wanted pizza. Pizza is my comfort. It’s what I turn to when I don’t know what to do. I want something comforting to eat. Pizza is my go to comfort food. So I ordered some. But I was smarter about it. I ordered a Papa John’s large thin crust pizza & loaded it up with veggies! Onions, green peppers, tomatoes, mushrooms, jalapenos. And when it got to my house, I put my 3 pieces on a plate, took them upstairs, & ate them away from the rest of the pizza.

I did also attempt to make “healthier brownies.” Yeah, that was a fail! I replaced the butter with applesauce, the sugar with Splenda, & the eggs with egg whites. Just, don’t do it. Ever. I put it all into the recipe builder – it came out to 3pts for 2 brownies! (I calculated the recipe to be 8 brownies) I knew it was too good to be true. Oh boy was it! They were like some weird baked brownie lump fudge ick. I tore a piece (Yes, tore. Because I could pick the ENTIRE thing of brownies up at once.) & tried it. It was foul. The one I love was joking & asked if I told him not to eat them because they were that good – no. They were that bad. I was warning him. Needless to say, I didn’t get to emotional eat my brownies. But TCBY did manage to save the day with some cookies & cream fro-yo for 3pts.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Oatmeal & coffee. 4
S: Greek yogurt. -2
L: SmartOnes, applesauce, orange, carrots & dip. -9
S: Apple & SF pudding. -2
D: LO pizza. -18
S: Fro-Yo. -3

I’ll try to get some exercise with a DVD or something tonight. I’ve got momentum going & I don’t want to lose it!

One thought on “Emotional Eating Conquered??

  1. Nice to have a boy that is handy! Glad he got it patched before it got any worse!

    OMG, TCBY cookies and cream is my absolute favorite. I may or may have (ok I did) go through half a gallon (alone) last week. But it was amazing, and I regret nothing. haha

Leave a Reply

