Monday Monday

It’s seriously my least favorite day of the week. But it’s good for my WLJ. The weekends I’m so bad. My scale is currently up a pound since last Wednesday. I’m not ok with that! I have GOT to figure out how to get my weekends under control.

It’s not that my weekends are totally out of control. I just don’t stick to my “normal” food. I splurge a little more. I eat heavier foods. I let loose a little. And it’s ok. Right now I still have 20WPs left. But I also eat much “heavier” foods. I had mexican casserole last night. I had Japanese food Friday night. Buffalo Wild Wings Saturday. These things aren’t bad, but they’re not my normal.

I know that the weight will probably drop back off by Wednesday morning. But it’s frustrating to see the scale up.

I realize that I’m the only one that can control that. And I’ve got to do a better job. I have to plan better for the weekends.

I also have to create a workout routine. I go to kickboxing once a week, but other than that I don’t do much. I have plenty of DVDs I can do. I just have to do something!

So today’s plan. When I get home the first thing I’m going to do is workout. And then I’m going to make a yummy dinner – probably something off of EmilyBites. I have packed all my meals & snacks for today. I am going to stick to them. And tomorrow I’m going to do the same thing.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Oatmeal & coffee. -4
S: Greek yogurt. -2
L: Soup, carrots & dip, applesauce. -6
S: Cheese stick. -2
D: ???

2 thoughts on “Monday Monday

    • I used to WI on Mondays & it was bad for me. I’d get so discouraged because I’d know the scale was down on Friday but then see a much higher number on Monday. I just have to gain control back of my weekends. I’m becoming lax with them.

Leave a Reply

