New AM workout??

It’s very possible.

I tried the Weight Watcher’s workout DVD of Belly, Butt, & Thighs. It’s very low energy & low impact. It only takes 30 minutes for the beginner – 45 for the advanced, but let’s not get ahead of ourselves here.

The biggest reason I hate working out in the mornings, besides the whole I’m not a morning person thing, is the fact that you get all sweaty & gross. On top of the time you’re allowing for a workout, you also have to allow time to shower & dry your hair & fix your hair. Not anymore!!! This DVD is great!

I got 2APs for the beginner level. It felt like a good workout – it’s mainly resistance work using my own body weight & a stability ball. But I didn’t get sweaty & gross. I can still shower & fix my hair the night before. This is right up my alley!

It also doesn’t have me doing 15 jumping jacks, and 2 minutes of jogging in place. Nope. None of that super high energy stuff. A nice relaxed workout. Perfect for mornings.

Now, any ideas on how to get my butt out of bed 30 minutes earlier than normal?

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Oatmeal & coffee. -4
S: Greek yogurt. -2
L: SmartOnes & Salad. -9
S: Didn’t have one – jerkface at work ate my banana!
A: 30 minute beginner workout of Belly, Butt, & Thighs – 2APs
D: Probably Mexican with the one I love – Maybe a taco salad w/o the shell. I’ve been craving one – 10+

Leave a Reply

