Kickboxing is GREAT for my Mood!

kangaroo

That’s about how I feel when I’m doing kickboxing. Arms & legs going everywhere!

But it makes me feel so amazing afterwards. I seriously dread it before I get there. But once it’s over I’m in such a good mood. I feel accomplished. It’s a good way for me to relive stress or other emotions.

And right now, I’m needing that.

Lots of discussing with the one I love here recently. Nothing bad at all. But lots of emotions. Mixed emotions. Scared emotions.

When I get emotional I tend to hide out. I find a corner (usually my bed), curl up with a book & a girlie movie. In the past I would also include wine & chocolates. But not now. Now I’m including kickboxing.

I wish it were more than just 1 day a week.

***

And speaking of exercises that are fun & make me feel great! I’m going to a Zumbathon this Saturday. I’m really looking forward to it. I would love to find another Zumba class somewhere that I could take on Thursdays. I need to look into it. I love Zumba. It’s a great workout. And Thursdays are the perfect day for me.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Oatmeal & Coffee. -4
S: Apple. -0
L: Sushi & SF pudding. -8
S: Carrots & Hummus. -2
A: Kickboxing
D: ?? Wendy’s or Subway most likely.

One thought on “Kickboxing is GREAT for my Mood!

Leave a Reply

