Huge step for my WLJ + February Goal Recap

So. Huge step in my WLJ.

For some this may be nothing major. Or even worth writing a blog entry about. For me, it’s pretty damn big.

If the one I love is home & awake I won’t work out. I will not let him see me do a workout DVD. If he gets out of bed I will turn it off. If he comes downstairs Lord knows I’m going to stop my workout.

He’s just not allowed to see me do a workout DVD. I look goofy. I turn 10 shades of red. I pant because I can’t breathe. My hair starts sticking out every which way.

It’s not a pretty sight.

A sight he’s not allowed to see.

Until last night. I got to his house. He wasn’t supposed to be home for 2 more hours. I changed my clothes & put in my DVD. I started walking away my pounds. And then I get a text message saying he’s on his way home. 20 minutes later he pulls up. And he sat on the sofa while I finished the last 10 minutes of my DVD. Sweaty. Red. Panting like crazy. Hair going every which way. Looking a hot mess – literally, HOT.

But that’s ok. Because I didn’t stop my workout just because he came home. I continued & finished it.

And I’ll be doing it again tonight. No kickboxing for me since it’s starting to sleet outside.

***

Time to check in on how my February goals went.

1) Go to Kickboxing every single Tuesday. – Success!!
2) Get at least 14 workouts in for the month. – Pretty sure this was a fail.
3) Track 7 days a week. – Fail. I didn’t track the weekend we went out of town.
4) Lose 2% of my body weight (4.25pounds). – Fail. I lost 1 pound total.

March Goals

1) Menu plan Monday breakfast – Friday afternoon snack.
2) Workout at least 2x a week.
3) Track M-F, everything.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack

B: Waffle w/ 1T PB, banana, coffee. -4
S: Greek yogurt. -2
L: Shrimp tacos, rice, chips & salsa. -18
S: Apple maybe. -0
D: Chili & cornbread. -13

One thought on “Huge step for my WLJ + February Goal Recap

  1. That’s huge! I have only worked out in front of others in a class. I was doing Zumba in the living room one morning, and quit when my mom got up. I felt ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

