WIW + exercise DVDs + Weekly Treat.

Last Week: 210.25
This Week: 208.75
Change: -1.50

Hell yeah!

I’ve steadily been losing around 1 pound a week for the past month. I am 100% ok with this! I’m loving that what I seem to be doing is working. I aim to use all of my DPs daily (this doesn’t happen everyday, but I do get very close) & about 1/2 of my WPs every week. Most are used on the weekends with the one I love.

I hope to continue at this pace. If I do I’ll be at my goal in about 29 more weeks. That seems like so far away, but that being said I’ve lost 14 pounds since I rejoined WW in the beginning of January.

***

I have school tonight.

We have a quiz at the beginning of class. I think, as long as it’s a multiple choice quiz, I’ll do good on it. Most of the information seems like common sense to me – from a consumer stand point. If it’s fill in the blank I’m screwed.

We also have a group presentation. I am prepared, but slightly worried that my part of the presentation won’t be long enough. From our understanding it’s also supposed to be part group discussion, so I have used my own personal examples & I’ve included a question to hopefully get some people talking about what they’ve done.

***

And speaking of school! It’s one of my favorite nights of the week.

Not because of going to class. No, not at all!!

It’s because every Wednesday night I factor in 7DPs for a Snickers & a Diet Coke. It’s like my own little treat at the end of my WW week (even though technically it’s a new WW week starting today). It’s also a reward for making it to class.

Hey, whatever gets me there, right??

***

I went back to kickboxing last night.

Whew! It kicked my butt but in an amazing way. I hadn’t been for a few weeks, I forgot how much I love that class. Every muscle in my body is sore. Arms, back, thighs, obliques. All of them. She’s evil but amazing.

I really am going to miss it when I start having class on Tuesday nights. I’ll have to find a new routine to do. I have some Billy Blanks Tae Bo DVDs, maybe I’ll do those once a week in place of kickboxing when Tuesday night classes start.

And speaking of DVDs, Heather gave me her The Firm Express DVD set. I plan to start that maybe next Monday – or the following. I want to get an HRM before I start that to see how many calories I’m actually burning. Plus next week I have TONS of homework I have to worry about – 2 presentations (1 group & 1 personal), an individual assignment, 4 chapters to study for a quiz, and continuing work on our final group project. Sadly, I have a feeling exercise may suffer some this coming up WW week.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: LF waffle & 1T PB, banana, coffee. -4
S: Greek yogurt. -2
L: Tuna salad sandwich, 2 mandarin oranges, SF pudding cup. -8
S: Apple or Veggies w/ Hummus. -0-2
D: Chick-Fil-A Wrap w/ FF honey mustard. -12-14
S: Snickers & Diet Coke. -7

2 thoughts on “WIW + exercise DVDs + Weekly Treat.

    • I think it’s my next class that’s 1/2 Wednesday & then switches to Tuesday nights & it goes through to the class after that (both Accounting classes) & then starting in the Fall I’ll probably be taking a class at the community college that’s on Tuesday nights.

Leave a Reply

