I’m Slacking.

Wow. March 25th was my last post? Seriously, this is not good.

I really need to keep up with this more. Even if I just post on my lunch break. I’ve been staying with the one I love pretty often now, so evening posts are out of the question. But I can totally tell that I do much better at staying on plan when I keep this up to date. Is that sad? A blog helps keep me accountable? Very sad if you ask me.

Anyway!

Not a lot has been going on. Doing the whole school thing. I have 1 more class left in my marketing course, then I’m off to accounting. That means lots of paper writing this weekend. I need to form a plan so I don’t order lots of pizza while writing my paper.

We got hit with a freak snow storm yesterday. They were calling for rain. Maybe an inch of rain throughout the day. Yeah, that turned into about 6 inches of snow. Thank goodness it wasn’t light & fluffy snow! It was a heavy wet snow. Had it been nice & fluffy it would have been way worse. There were wrecks everywhere. No one was prepared for this. It took some people hours to get home when normally it takes 30 minutes. I lucked out & made it to the one I love’s house in about 45 minutes. It normally takes me about 20. I drove slow like a little old lady, but I didn’t care. None of the roads had been scraped. Nothing had been pre-treated. His driveway was so bad at times I couldn’t tell if I was in the driveway or in the field. It was awful.

***

But on to the WW side of things. I pretty much took last week off. I did gain. And over the past 2 weeks I’ve gained back 2 pounds. I am ok with this. The first .2 pound took me by surprise, but I accepted it & moved on. The 1.8lb gain this week was completely expected & I was ok with it. But now I’m back on track & doing good. I’ve stayed on plan the past 2 days.

I haven’t been working out. But tomorrow will have the jump start I need there – my first of 2 5ks I’m doing this month. I also have The Firm Heather gave me, I need to start doing that. Or something. I still haven’t ordered a HRM. Maybe I’ll go ahead & order myself one of those & start The Firm. I think this upcoming week I’m going to focus on things I know how to do & know I can fit in. Like my WATP DVDs. With having my final project due in marketing I want to stick with something I’m familar with for now. Then move on from there.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Greek yogurt & coffee. -3
S: Banana. -0
L: Ham sandwich & SF pudding cup. -7
S: SF jello. -0
S: Orange. -0
D: Taco Salad, chips & salsa. -22

This menu leaves me with 3 points left over. That will allow for any extra chips, or if I would like a snack when I get home from date night with the bestie.

Leave a Reply

