Can you really delete your weight history?

On WW you can.

I just did it.

And it was totally the boost I’ve needed!

Obviously, in real life, I can not delete my weight history. It will always be there. All of my struggles. My gains & losses. They are forever. But on the WW website its as simple as clicking a button & saying “delete”. And it felt great.

I’ve been wanting to reset my weight history starting on Jan 2, 2013. I wanted to see how far I’ve come since then. And every time I’d log onto the weight tracker it would tell me 8lbs. Or 6lbs. Or whatever. Not the 16.7lbs it says now that I’ve started everything over as of Jan 2.

It really is true what they say, when you start getting discouraged with how far you have to go, look at how far you’ve come.

This weekend I totally slacked with food. I drank wine with reckless abandon. I ate hotdogs & hamburgs & chips until I couldn’t eat anymore. I enjoyed every.last.unhealthy bite. It was glorious. And the cravings have continued over to today. I want a bacon egg & cheese biscuit. I want chicken tenders from Bojangles. I want it all.

And I’m not going to let myself have it. Yes, I’m probably in the red as far as my tracking goes. But that doesn’t mean I need to keep adding to it. So, at lunch today I will go to Kroger’s at get something healthy to eat for lunch. And for dinner I will have a mini pizza & a salad.

I’m going to stay on plan today because I don’t want to delete my weight history again.

Leave a Reply

