WIW

Well, today was my first WI since recommitting to losing this weight.

I really am unhappy with the amount of weight I’ve gained since I met the one I love.

I know part of my insecurities are affecting our relationship in more ways than one. I need to get a handle on the way I look & feel about myself.

That being said, WI this morning was pretty awesome. I was down 4.3#.

Don’t ask me how because honestly I don’t know. I figured a big chunk of the massive amount I gained last week wasn’t right. I figured lots of that would come off, but not all plus more. But I’m not complaining. In fact I’m super excited!

If I can really focus on my WLJ for the month of June I have a chance of hitting my goal of 10# every quarter this year. If I can do that I’ll be super close to my goal by NYE this year. I would love for that to happen.

In order to reach my 10# for this quarter I have to lose 5.2#. Which means I have to actually do this. I have to start working out again & really focus on what I’m eating. I have to track better & make smarter choices. That is so hard to do when all I want to do is grill burgers & hot dogs. Drink beer and have chips with onion dip. Spring is honestly the hardest time for me to get my butt in gear with my WLJ.

***

Tonight I’m going to dinner with the one I love. Probably out to Japanese. I’ve already tracked my food for today. I’ll use a few of my WPs, but that’s ok. I just have to watch them this weekend.

We’re also talking about going on date night Friday for burgers at a little hole in the wall joint here in town & then to a movie. Burgers & fries could be hard to control myself around.

***

Speaking of the one I love. Lots of future talk. Us talk. Where are we going talk. It’s been hard. We both struggle with discussing those issues. We both fear pressuring or hurting the other person so we shut down. I managed to make it through the week without too much emotional eating. Maybe that’s because I emotionally drank my way through Sunday, who knows.

We are on the up side of things. We both realize it will be a while before all of our issues are worked out. All of those insecurities sorted through. All of that is hard to deal with.

I deactivated my Facebook page for a while until I can get over some things. I know this will sound stupid & petty, but I can’t stand (right now) seeing all these people my age with children, engaged, getting married. I want that life – not at this moment in time, but one day. And that’s a large part of what we’ve been talking about. And right now I would just prefer not to see it every day.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Oatmeal & Coffee. -4
L: Sushi. -6
S: Yogurt. -2
D: Hibachi veggies, shrimp, & rice. – 28

This menu uses 5 of my WPs. Not too bad!

One thought on “WIW

Leave a Reply

