So much for a fun weekend out of town

The one I love & myself were invited to go out of town to visit some friends. They are having several people come to town, having a big shin-dig. We both decided getting out of town was exactly what we needed. A chance to get away for a night. To have no worries. Just have fun.

And then we found out there were other people than us invited. Not a big deal at all. Until we found out it was going to be 4 couples total, including us. And of those 3 other couples, the one I love has dated 2 of the other females.

Uh. No.

I don’t think our relationship could handle me being in a room with 2 of his ex-girlfriends for an entire weekend. I just don’t think it’s possible. I can’t handle the awkwardness. The insecurities. Especially since I am the visitor of this group. Everyone else sees each other often or has a past from college together. I am the outsider in this group.

Needless to say, I opted out of going. I told the one I love he is more than welcome to go but I will not be attending. I think he’s opting out of going also – but I don’t exactly know for certain.

***

And on a different note!

Today was my WI day. The scale was up, but only by .2# – so really, not even up. And I’ll totally take that.

I am an emotional eater. And in an attempt to curb my emotional eating I’ve turned myself into an emotional binger. I don’t know which is worse. I can hold off for so long & then I binge & can’t stop myself. Who knows.

But that’s how this week has gone. Just periods of not wanting to eat & then wanting to eat everything in sight. All.Week.Long.

I hope to be able to grab some control of my diet this week. At least get better with it.

So, Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Clif bar & coffee. -6
S: Light yogurt. -2
L: Turkey sandwich & salad. -7
S: Carrots w/ hummus. – 1
D: ??? This leaves me with 19pts for something.

3 thoughts on “So much for a fun weekend out of town

    • Yeah, I’ve been struggling quite a bit here recently with my relationship. I don’t know what to do. Every time I try to get past something I feel like it’s thrown back in my face. It’s so much harder than it was last summer.

Leave a Reply

