Day 1 – Weight, 222. BMI, 32.8.

Yeah, I’m starting over. Again.

I have 42 pounds to lose to get to my goal of 180 pounds.

I have gained back all of my weight I lost since January.

All of it.

Seriously.

WTF did I do???? And better yet, WHY DID I DO IT!!

I’m not going to lie, the food tasted great. It was yummy. And delicious. And I’m oh so going to miss it.

I decided not to do WW this time. I signed up for Spark People. (user name Chocol8_Lver) I know WW. I can do WW in my sleep. I know the points values of things off the top of my head. Which for some people that is good. For me, I am bored. I need a challenge right now. Not something terribly hard that I can’t do. But something that is going to force me to think, help me figure out new ways to eat food. New foods to eat. I need to change it up a little to get me re-focused. So hopefully this will work for me.

Spark People gave me a goal of burning 770 calories a week. I don’t know about that. But we’ll see. I still don’t have a HRM. I need to purchase one. It originally gave me a goal of 1550 -??? calories per day to eat. I changed that to a range of 1700 – 2150. I found a chart online that varies my food intake per day. I’m going to try to follow that to “zig-zag” my calories every day. Also try to add in some exercise here & there. I don’t know that my first week I will get the 770 calories, but I will try to get something. Maybe 1/2 of that and work my way up. I haven’t done any exercise in several weeks months.

Maintenance Fat Loss Extreme Fat Loss
Monday 2177 1776 1776
Tuesday 1776 1776 1776
Wednesday 2612 2132 2132
Thursday 2177 1776 1776
Friday 1959 1776 1776
Saturday 2394 1954 1954
Sunday 2177 1776 1776

I set myself a goal the other week to walk 20 miles in the month of July. I am going to stick to that goal. Hopefully I can get there. I also set a goal to not look at the scale every week. I don’t think I’m going to follow that. I know myself, I have a scale addiction, and I don’t think I could go a month without it. At least not until I see if Spark People will work for me. So I will continue to WI on Mondays now.

***

So, my goals for July:

1) Track every day
2) Lose SOMETHING!
3) Walk 20 mile

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Granola Bar, Coffee, & Banana. – 247
S: Greek Yogurt. – 130
L: Turkey Pita Sandwich, Cottage Cheese. -330
S: 1/8c Cashews & WW cheese stick. -162
D: Salsa chicken over white rice, Broccoli. – 610

I still have about 200 calories left. I’ll probably enjoy a glass of wine & watch an episode of Game of Thrones with the one I love tonight.

Leave a Reply

