Stressed to the Max!

For serious.

I’m starting to get my house under control & looking good. The kitchen is cleaned. The upstairs is cleaned. Tonight I work on the livingroom. And probably tomorrow night as well.

I was starting to feel less stressed about everything going on in my house. It’s starting to get organized. Minus my bedroom. But it’s starting to come together & look good.

And then… I look at my syllabus for my upcoming class. I have to read 4 chapters. Do 4 end of chapter assignments. Do another little assignment. And that’s just the individual work! I have 2 3-4 page case analysis due. And a 2-5 minute presentation about our final project. My class doesn’t even start until NEXT WEDNESDAY!

Holy Jesus. *Insert massive panic here.*

I need to make sure I have a plan for food this weekend. Healthy snacks on hand. I will stress eat. It’s coming. I found a recipe for 95 calorie chocolate muffins. Maybe I’ll make those. I’m a stress baker as well. They would be good for breakfasts & get rid of my stress baking craving.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Granola bar, banana, coffee. -245
S: Greek yogurt. -120
L: Salad w/ grilled chicken, cottage cheese. – 345
S: Pistachios, cheese stick. – 149
D:Meatloaf, green beans, carrots, rice. – 561
S: Wine. – 135

With this menu I still have roughly 200 calories I can use on something else. I just don’t know what.

Leave a Reply

