Update!

So.. it’s been, what, 2 weeks?

Sorry. I’m totally failing at keeping up with my blog. I seriously do so much better at meal planning and tracking and dieting when I do keep up with this. I need to do it.

Anyway. I did not manage to cook breakfast twice last week. Or this week for that matter. I just haven’t done it. I like quick and easy. No mess to clean up. Yes, I realize these are excuses. But for now, it’s what seems to be working for me. The way I see it, I’m working out 2-3 times a week. I cook healthy dinners. I’m packing my lunches daily. I’m making smarter choices when I do go out to eat. I am doing ok. I don’t need to worry about making sure I cook breakfast. If I do, I do. If I don’t, I don’t.

And speaking of only working out 2-3 times a week. I’m seriously ready for the gym by the one I love’s house to open! Then I could very easily take my 2-3 times a week to more than that. I think I might start getting up with the one I love a couple days a week & doing something easy like Walk Away the Pounds or another DVD. He gets up around 5am & my alarm usually starts going off at 6am. I enjoy sitting and watching the news in the morning with a cup of coffee. So I think I’m going to start getting up with him, working out for 30 minutes, and then getting ready for work. I can do that. At least once a week. And then I’ll work on more.

Seriously, someone make sure I actually do this.

I think I might try to make it to the gym Friday morning as well. I won’t be able to go after work because I’m getting new tires. So early morning it is!

***

So, totally yummy and completely easy recipe I made last night! Sadly, no pictures.

Caprese Baked Chicken

1 cup Light Balsamic Vinaigrette
1 package (roughly 1 1/4 pound) chicken
4oz fresh mozzarella cheese, sliced
Fresh Basil leaves
Tomatoes

I marinaded my chicken for about 6 hours in the balsamic vinaigrette. Bake chicken at 350 for about 40 minutes, or until meat thermometer registers it is up to temp.

Top with basil leaves, fresh mozzarella, and tomato slices.

SO EASY! And delicious.

I have leftovers chopped up and on a salad for dinner tonight with some more of the balsamic dressing.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Special K sandwich, banana, coffee. – 285
S: Greek yogurt. – 120
A: 20 minutes spinning??
L: Turkey sandwich, cottage cheese. – 400
S: Almonds & mini baby bell cheese. – 135
D: Salad w/ LO Chicken, SF pudding cup. – 370
S: Almonds. – 85

Packing almonds with me for after class if I need them. Sometimes I get snacky on my drive home. And school nights are usually late nights for me, so it’s nice to have something else to eat.

Even though I’m not eating and cooking everything I eat, I have noticed that by following SparkPeople I do eat much more filling options compared to WW where I would eat to fill points. I realize how quickly my calories get used when I eat the pizza and pastas. Maybe I’ll make some egg muffins over the weekend to have as breakfast staples – or some breakfast burritos to grab & heat. Something so I can eat a little less process but still have quick and easy food.

Leave a Reply

