Ab Challenge?

I’ve always heard you can’t spot train an area. That you just do diet & exercise and you’ll see all over results. But I’m stubborn. And don’t fully believe that. I think I’m going to try a 30-day challenge. Yes, I realize before you’ll really ever see “abs” on me I’ll have to lose way more weight. But it can’t hurt, right?

ab-challenge-01

I will follow the 30-day challenge as directed. But I’ll probably add in some reverse crunches as well some days. Maybe do the actual amount of crunches & half that number to do reverse crunches. That’s my goal. I’ll take before pictures tonight of my belly (I know you all can’t wait for those!) And after pictures after 30 days. I’ll start tonight possibly, tomorrow at the latest. I’m already looking forward to Friday for my rest day.

***

And on another note. Can I just say how awesome the ladies in my school group are? I have hardcore been stressing myself out over this project. They have been my rocks. My sounding board. And by far my support. I have no clue what we’re doing. I’m putting together the power-point, but other than that I have no idea how to do any of it. I’m basically doing what they tell me to.

These girls are amazing. And I feel awful that I’m so confused about what we’re doing, and feeling like a failure. I’m glad they like me. I just hope they feel like I’m putting in enough effort. Because, honestly, I’m so confused.

2 thoughts on “Ab Challenge?

    • I haven’t been very good about keeping up with my crunches. Eep!!

      I should probably just start that whole thing over. I seriously did day 1 & let life take over & be a mopey woman.

      We’ll see how the ab thing goes, if I like the results I’ll consider doing another body part. I do lots of cardio at the gym that focuses on legs (kinetics type stuff, spinning, elliptical) so I may continue to focus on abs or arms.

Leave a Reply

