Recipe Reviews – No Yeast Cinnamon Buns & Hot Ham and Cheese Rolls

Got my domestic on this weekend. For reals.

I attempted crocheting – I need new yarn. Something slightly easier to see what I’m doing. Something not so pretty & flashy. So I got some boring navy blue. Maybe I’ll make some pot holders or something with it.

I also made lots of yummy food. Here is my review on two new recipes I tried.

Easy No Yeast Cinnamon Buns – they were good, but slightly too bitter for me. I’m not saying they were super bitter/sour. But not as sweet as I would have liked. They are made with sour cream & butter milk. Next time I make them I think I’ll use sour cream & regular milk to cut down on some of the twang. Also, note to self for next time – make sure I have cinnamon on hand so I don’t have to go out to the store at 11:30pm. I almost ended up making Cumin Buns but quickly realized it wasn’t the right thing, thank goodness!!

Hot Ham & Cheese Rolls – they were good but def missing something. I used refridgerated pizza dough. I don’t know if next time I need to use more ham or cheese or both. Or maybe some type of spread to go on it before the ham and cheese. But it needed something other than ham, cheese, and pizza dough.

***

In other exciting weekend news, I found a stray dog. He followed me down the one I love’s mile long drive-way. I want him. He is seriously the cutest thing ever! And I’m pretty certain he has claimed me as his. If I leave the room he fusses. He curls up in my lap to sleep, or lay around, or do whatever.

He’s probably no more than 4 month sold. Looks to be some type of Lab/Pitt mix. Black with a white belly. Just darlin’. And I’m in love. I keep refering to him as Dog in hopes I won’t get attached. That obviously isn’t working.

The one I love told me I can’t keep him. That we already have 2 dogs & don’t need a third. I pout everytime he says this.

His cousin is going to take him. So at least he’ll be close by. And I’ll get to see him. I told Luke he has to bring Dog by at least once a month for me to play with & love on – and of course spoil. He laughed and agreed. I don’t know if he agreed because he knows I’m in love with Dog or because I promised to feed him dinner. Luke can’t take Dog until this coming up weekend, he still isn’t settled into his new home.

I’m really hoping that within the next week I can convince the one I love to keep Dog. I don’t see that happening though.

***

And speaking of dogs, my baby is hurt. Poor thing.

Something with his paw. I don’t know what. He won’t put weight on it. He’s now started to lay on it, but very gently. He’ll also put part of it down if he’s standing, but he won’t walk on it.

I don’t know what to do. He’s slowly improving compared to this weekend, but not very quickly. I don’t know if I should take him to the vet or not. I feel so bad for him.

 

Leave a Reply

