Christmas Shopping Already??

Seriously. What is wrong with me?

(Side note here, has anyone else noticed that I start a LOT of my sentences/posts with the word Seriously? Well, I seriously do.)

Anyway. I read somewhere that there are only 75 days until Christmas! And I love Christmas. Well, I love the build-up to Christmas – actual Christmas day I spend running all over creation to this family or that. I could seriously (there it is again!) bypass Halloween and Thanksgiving. I want to put up my tree. I want to drink hot chocolate & watch it snow. I want to watch How The Grinch Stole Christmas (cartoon version only!!) over & over again with the one I love. I want to wrap presents. And make presents.

I. Can’t. Wait.

And I’ve already started shopping for Christmas gifts. I have 2 so far. Something for my step-dad & then I ordered the one I love a custom made window decal for his car. “Scoobies for Boobies”. Apparently in the UK (or something like that) they call Saburas “scoobies” and there is a group called “scoobies for boobies” that try to raise breast cancer awareness (they’ve enter the US now also). But, since he got his “Scoobie” a couple years ago that’s all he’s talked about “Scoobies for Boobies” yadda, yadda, yadda. (But not in the sweet breast cancer way. More in the teenage boy “boobs are cool” kind of way.)

So, for Christmas, I am having a friend of mine make him this window decal. She makes them out of vinyl that is rated for up to 5 years outside. She can make tons of different things – onesies (seriously – for babies & stuff!), tumblers, window decals, all kinds of things – if you can think of it she can probably make it. The link I attached goes to her Facebook page, or you can email her at erikamalsom@gmail.com. Her stuff is so cool & I can’t wait to get the one I love’s window cling.

Pretty Cool Shirt - better if it had Virginia on it

Pretty Cool Shirt – better if it had Virginia on it

So cute! Makes me want to get a new washer & drier so I can have this.

So cute! Makes me want to get a new washer & drier so I can have this.

Perfect for kids trick or treating.

Perfect for kids trick or treating.

Never confuse ours and your coworkers cup again. Not like I've ever done that or anything.

Never confuse yours and your coworkers cup again. Not like I’ve ever done that or anything.

** I was not paid or compensated in any way for posting this stuff. I just think Erika’s stuff is really cool & wanted to promote her.

One thought on “Christmas Shopping Already??

Leave a Reply

