I hate the gym, but I love Marie Callender – WIW

Seriously. Gym. It’s a dirty 4-letter word. Or at least it should be.

And am I the only person out there who doesn’t sweat? I just turn bright red & get “sticky”. And my head itches. Its gross and totally unattractive. But whatevs. The gym is a required piece of evil in my life if I want to do good on this journey. And I do. I did roughly 33 minutes on the elliptical trainer today. At an incline of 10. On the variety program so it changed resistance levels every minute or so. Kick.My.Butt. But in a good way.

But really, what do I come back to work & do??

Eat.

Well, I do have to eat lunch. But still. Come back after working out just to eat all of those calories I worked so hard to burn off. And it was yummy.

Marie Callender’s Three Cheese Tortellini – 420 calories
Granny Smith Apple – 50 calories

So good.

And what I’m totally loving about these Marie Callender’s fresh steamer things – every.single.one of them is under 500 calories! And they taste amazing. They don’t taste anything like a “diet” frozen meal. You know, bland & flavorless. I can’t wait to try the other flavors. They’ll make great lunches & dinners before my class on Wednesday nights.

**This post was NOT sponsored by Marie Callenders & I received no incentive to write about them. It is just how I feel about a really good lunch/dinner option.

***

And on another note, today was my weigh-in day. It wasn’t very exciting, but it was better than I was expecting. I was down only 1/4 of a pound. But it’s still down!

One thought on “I hate the gym, but I love Marie Callender – WIW

Leave a Reply

