Why Can I Not Understand!!!

Finance is kicking my ass.

There is no other way around it.

I enter the formula into Excel like I think it’s supposed to be. I come back with some jacked up stuff like a monthly house payment of $17,550. Or paying $32,000 for a $10,000 car. WHAT THE HELL!!

I’m calling a girl in my group tonight to help me figure out what I’m doing wrong with these formulas. I just don’t know. And then I do it a different way & I think I’ve finally figured it out. And then it’s still all jacked up. I just don’t get it. Maybe I should give up hopes of following in my Old Man’s footsteps and working for a bank.

***

On another note, can someone please tell me how to keep my diet/exercise motivation?

I just can’t seem to keep it. I just don’t want to do it. I’m pretty good at maintaining this weight. I’ll stick with the program for a few days & then fall of the wagon for a few days. I’m good at that cycle. And the scale proves that – it barely moves. But I want the weight to come off. I want to be back down to where I was when I met the one I love.

A couple months ago I had a goal of being under 200 pounds at Christmas. That was like 1 pound a week. Now, that’s not going to happen. It’s like 1.5 pounds a week at if I commit 100% today. And let’s be honest, that’s not going to happen.

Maybe I need to change my attitude. Or my surroundings. Or something. But when all I do is stress about money. And about school. And my job. And my car. And my relationship is going really good. And my social life is back. I just don’t want to stress about something else. I just want to live. And enjoy.

Maybe I just need to be ok with maintaining.

2 thoughts on “Why Can I Not Understand!!!

  1. You’re learning time value of money, aren’t you? I wish I could help you with excel, but in all of my finance classes in undergrad we used a finance calculator and pencil/paper. I’m not looking forward to having to use excel when I get to my finance class.

  2. He showed us how to do both Excel & and calculator. I can get to a certain point & then it all goes to shit in Excel. And I’m trying to calculate interest on a loan & it starts doing negative interest instead of just changing to $0. WTF???

Leave a Reply

