Rejoined WW

I just rejoined Weight Watchers for probably the dozenth time. It seems to work for me, and I just need to admit that. I need to stop fighting it and just do it. This works and I know it.

I am!

I am!

That being said, I had to step on the scale in order to join WW. It sucked. It was awful. Totally awful. I am at my second highest recorded adult weight. 229.5 pounds. I’ve done this to myself. I can’t blame anyone else but myself. I’m ashamed of that number.

I don’t know how true that number is. I weighed in after lunch. After birthday cake. And I marked Tuesdays as my official weigh-in day. So tomorrow morning, first thing, should be better. Maybe I’m making excuses for myself, but it’s how I’m making myself feel better about it.

So ashamed of that number. I was 178 when I met Mr. Chocolate. I was wearing size Medium top and 7/8 jeans. This weekend I went out and bought a size Extra-Large top and a size 17/18 jeans. This is not a healthy lifestyle I have going on. Something has to change.

I’ve been letting my healthy eating and exercise slack. A lot. I think I needed to see that number on the scale and have that shopping experience. I will get back down to where I was when I met Mr. Chocolate. I have to. I’m so unhappy in the way I look and feel. Something has to change.

My first goal is to get my 5% mark. Hopefully by Christmas. According to Weight Watchers that is 11.5 pounds, or my weight being at 218 pounds. I can do it. I will do.

2 thoughts on “Rejoined WW

  1. You can totally do this. I understand the shame, but you have to accept it to be able to move on. We can do this together. I actually signed back up for WW on Friday. and WI’d at my highest weight ever. I’m hoping to hit my 5% (13ish lbs) by Christmas too!

  2. I can SO relate to this: I’m at my highest weight ever after falling off the WW bandwagon in March. I’d lost a lot of weight on it in 2012, so, like you, I know it works for me — and then I gained back an extra 10 pounds when I stoppped WW. I can totally understand the shame that comes with the weight gain after weight loss, and it sucks. There’s no way around it: it just sucks.

    That said, you can totally do this. I re-joined WW last week, so my new mantra is that if I could do it before, I can do it again now — and, since it worked for you before, the same principle applies in your case. Best of luck to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

