Could the Gym be the Fix for my MLC??

Is that possible?

Could gym time help me get out of this funk I’m slipping into?

I’ve gone to the gym the past 2 days on my lunch break. It has been beyond the point of wonderful. It’s that mid-day stress relief I need, my time away from that place called work. And people. It is 30 minutes of pure me time. I don’t have to talk to other people. I don’t have to look pretty. I can just be there. And sweat. And be happy. At the gym I’m not worried about who is dating who. Which of my friends is getting married. Or moving in together. Who in my life is having a baby, or just recently had one. At the gym I’m happy. I’m content. I don’t have to think about what is making any other person around me happy. I don’t have to put on a “happy face”. I can just be.

He understands completely.

He understands completely.

 

I think, right now at least, the gym is the best thing for me. It’s the only place I haven’t felt completely overwhelmed with life. I don’t focus about work. I don’t focus about my relationship, and where we are. I don’t have Facebook around me to see what other people are doing. I can just relax. I can get out all of my frustrations. I can be angry; angry makes for a better workout! I can push myself. I can just focus on me. And what I want. And what makes me happy.

I think I’m going to start packing wraps and sandwiches for lunch so I can go to the gym most days. I really do think I need the gym on my lunch break.

Who needs engagement and babies??

Who needs engagement and babies??

 

One thought on “Could the Gym be the Fix for my MLC??

Leave a Reply

