New Hair Day!!

Like I said the other day, I need a change.

I don’t know what kind of change is going to fix this funk that I’m in.

The gym is helping, that’s for certain. I’m loving the way I feel after I leave the gym: empowered, strong, determined. But now I’m ready for an external change.

I’m going to cut my hair.

Like really cut it. Short. Not pixie short, but short. Shorter than I’ve ever gone before.

And I’m so excited (except the fact that my mother keeps telling me it’s the same haircut she has. I am NOT turning into my mother!)

I’m a little about doing this totally on impulse. What if I don’t like it? What if I feel insecure? What if I feel ugly?

The answer to all of these questions, it’s just hair.

I’ve been so over my long hair for so long now. I always feel like it looks the same. Or too young. Or too stringy. Or just blah. I can’t get it to do anything cute.

So on to something new!

This is not me, but I LOVE her bravery!!

This is not me, but I LOVE her bravery!!

I can’t wait.

One thought on “New Hair Day!!

Leave a Reply

