Let’s Take a Walk Down Memory Lane

Sometimes I need to remind myself how motivated I was in the past. Don’t get me wrong, I’m very motivated right now to get this weight off. I want to fee pretty, beautiful, sexy again. I want to fit in cute clothes & not have to shop in the plus sized section. I want to be back to where I was when I met Mr. Chocolate.

But sometimes I feel like I’m stuck in a food rut. I eat the same things constantly. So going back through my Facebook page for this blog helped me realize how easy and yummy low point meals can be! How if I load up on vegetables I can eat so much more food. And how excited I used to get about the food I’d prepare.

I think every so often I just need that reminder that healthy eating doesn’t have to be hard. I need to look at the pictures and see how much more confident I was 2 years ago. And how motivated I was just 1 year ago. Sometimes I wish I had someone to shake me and tell me that I can do this and I will do this. Because I know how, I’ve done it before. I just have to do it again.

So my goal tonight, even though my evening is crazy busy, is to create a yummy dinner. Lots of vegetables, maybe a little pasta rice or potatoes, some baked chicken. I can so totally do this. And I will.

Another big push for me to continue with this & do well is the fact that Mr. Chocolate is trying to lose weight as well. He’s doing great with it. But having someone else rooting me on and eating healthier with me is such a huge help.

***

Today’s Menu:

B: Granola bar, banana, coffee. – 5pts
S: Greek Yogurt. – 3pts
L: Turkey sandwich, salad, 2 clementines. – 7pts
S: Cheese stick & apple. -1pt
D: Baked chicken, roasted potatoes & broccoli, sautéed squash. -14pts

This menu leaves me with 7 points remaining. Enough for 1/2 cup of Edy’s Rocky Road ice cream. 🙂

One thought on “Let’s Take a Walk Down Memory Lane

  1. You can totally do this! We all have to seek out motivation at one time or another. And you’re right about veggies. They add so much bulk to meals and have lots of benefits!

Leave a Reply

