Lasanga Rolls + Pumpkin Spice Cookies

Ok, can we just forget about how awful I am with updating this bad boy?

K? Thanx.

That being said! I had WI on Tuesday morning. That was less than perfect. I got so down on myself because I just knew the scale was going to be up come Tuesday morning. So I binged like a crazy person over the weekend. And then when I stepped on the scale Tuesday morning the scale was only up .2 pound. For reals! The scale would have been down had I not gotten into my total emotional “eat all the foods!!” self. Oh well, you live, you learn, you move on.

But, the scale going up 2 weeks in a row has made me determined to have it come back down this week! I WILL get that scale down! I WILL lose this weight. I can so totally do this!

That being said, I made some yummy foods last night. And I’ll be making some more tomorrow. Last night I made Lasagna Rolls & for Thanksgiving with my family I’ll be making Pumpkin Spice Glazed cookies. YUM!

And the best part. They are all points friendly! My Lasagna Rolls I used the Skinny Lasagna Rolls as inspiration but made them easier for my liking. It did add some points values if you ate 2 (but just 1 point for 2) and they came out way easier than her recipe sounded. (Ok, let’s be honest, I was too lazy to sauté garlic and wilt spinach.)

Lasagna Rolls

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cup Part Skim Ricotta Cheese
1 cup Part Skim Mozzarella Cheese
1/2 cup Grated Parmesan Cheese
10 Lasagna Noodles
1 jar (24 oz) Pasta Sauce (I used Great Value chunky)
10oz (or whatever a block is) Frozen Spinach
1 egg white

Directions:
Thaw & drain frozen spinach. Boil noodles for about 8 minutes; until they are soft but still firm, I believe they call this “al dente”. Mix egg white, spinach, & cheeses (minus 1/2 cup Mozzarella) together. Lay noodles on a flat surface & let cool for a few moments (I did this while I was mixing my filling). Place a small amount of sauce in the bottom of a baking dish. Spread the filling evenly over the lasagna noodles. Roll the noodles up & place in the baking dish. Top with remaining 1/2 cup of Mozzarella cheese. Cover & bake for 20 minutes at 425.

Points Plus Values: 6pts for 1, 13pts for 2.

Lasagne Rolls

At this point my cheese was not melty & gooey, but I was hungry. You can uncover & bake longer or just keep covered & bake longer. But like I said, I wanted food!

Pumpkin Spice Glazed Cookies

Ok, this recipe couldn’t be freakin’ easier! (Ma, get ready! They’re coming home with me!) They are 4 ingredient cookies. 4! That is it!

Ingredients:
1 box Betty Crocker Spice Cake mix
1 15oz can Pumpkin Puree
1 1/4 cup Powdered Sugar
3 T Skim Milk

Directions:
Mix cake mix & pumpkin puree together, well. Place dolips on a baking sheet. Bake for 8 minutes at 350 degrees.

Combine Powdered Sugar & Milk until well combined with a glaze consistency.

Once cookies are cooled, spread glaze over them evenly.

Makings 36 cookies.

Points Plus value: 2pts per cookie

Leave a Reply

