WIT = Restart!

I know its Tuesday, but I really do feel like this is my day of the week to reset.

Monday is done. It’s over. No going back. The hardest day of the week is out of the way. The weekend and all of its crappy food, drinks, and activities as a whole are gone. Tuesday. It’s my day to start over.

And I really needed that restart today.

This morning I weighed in. And it was good news! My scale was down 1 pound this morning. I was so excited to see that. And so proud of myself for being able to lose weight over the Thanksgiving holiday. I know I ate too much. Drank too much. Snacked too much. And exercised way too little. I know for certain, even though I didn’t track it all, that my points were probably very far in the red.

But back to needing that restart today. Obviously, my Weight Watchers week started today. My weekly points reset. It’s a new day and a new week. And thanks to that scale being down and having a new week according to Weight Watchers, I have a renewed desire to do this. To succeed. To continue to lose weight next week.

Some weeks are so hard to basically start over. To continue with this journey. Sometimes it’s just so hard and I don’t want to do it anymore. I want to sit on the sofa and eat Rocky Road ice cream straight out of the carton. I want to eat stuffing with gravy until I feel sick. I want to not go outside in the cold and take a walk. Who am I kidding? That last one is not going to happen.

But even after all that food over the Thanksgiving holiday and weekend, I felt like I had a restart on Monday. I was ready for the week. I went grocery shopping over the weekend and was so ready to start back at tracking and eating right. Yeah, that lasted until about 3pm. Then I ate Snickers; lots of them. And M&Ms; not so many of them. And I had leftovers with Mr. Chocolate’s family. And went home and ate Cheese-Its and orange juice. And I didn’t track any of it. Ugh… don’t judge me, we’ve all done it.

But today, I’ve tracked everything. I’ve stayed within my points. I actually have some leftover, possibly for a couple of pumpkin cookies this evening. I have a plan for the week and I will stick to it. I will do this and be good at it

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Granola bar, Banana, coffee. -5pts (F/W)
S: Greek yogurt, coffee. -3pts (D/W)
L: Soup, salad. -5pts (V)
S: Hummus, carrots. -2pts (V)
D: Subway sub. -13pts (V/O)
S: Starbucks Grande Skinny Mocha -3pts (D)

I still have 6 points left, so I’ll probably treat myself to 4 pumpkin spice cookies tonight.

Leave a Reply

