Why Are You Doing This??

Whatever this is. Why are you doing it?

For me, this is my weight loss journey. And my why, it’s because I realize how being overweight has affected my life. My clothes don’t fit right and I constantly feel like I’m messing with them to hide lumps & bumps. I don’t feel attractive lots of the time. And when I don’t feel attractive it makes me wonder why Mr. Chocolate finds me attractive, even though he tells me regularly that I am.

Maybe doing this to look better is a vain or wrong reason, but it’s my reason. And that’s ok. Because everyone needs a reason. The added health perks of getting some weight off are just a huge plus. I’m not going to be a clean eater, or green eater. I’m going to take short cuts & follow Rachel Ray and Sandra Lee with their 30 minute meals & semi-homemade foods. I’m going to eat prepackaged foods and processed foods. And that’s ok. I don’t have to be perfect at this.

***

On a different note, school is kicking my ass!

I have so much to do this weekend its not even funny. I have to study 5 chapters for a final exam next Tuesday in my religion course. I have to read 2-3 chapters & do 3 assignments in my human resources course. Plus do an article review (basically a 4 page paper) for that same class. And I have to write my 3rd installment for my final portfolio. Ugh.

I am seriously stressing out about how I am going to get all of this done this weekend. I usually try to relax on Thursday nights, but I think tonight that is not on the agenda. I need to get at least 1 chapter of my HRM book read. Then I can relax.

***

Today’s Plan of Attack:

B: Granola bar, banana, coffee. -5ts
S: Greek yogurt. -3pts
L: Turkey sandwich, salad, clementines. -6pts
S: Carrots, hummus, cheese stick. -3pts
D: ??? – still have 20 points to use.

***

Why are you doing this? Whatever this is.
What are your weekend plans?

2 thoughts on “Why Are You Doing This??

  1. I’m on WW too, and I think it’s totally fine to want to lose weight for the reasons you listed. I tend to find that there’s a backlash about wanting to lose weight in order to look and feel better — as if it absolutely must come with a sense of self-loathing and a one-way ticket to an eating disorder — but really, that’s just not the case.

    And as for what you eat, I’m a big proponent of the idea that you do the best you can with the resources you have. If you’re pressed for time, you’re certainly not going to be growing your own organic veggies and making home-made green juice every day — so you go for semi-homemade, and there ain’t no shame in that. It’s about progress, no perfection! 🙂

  2. That is exactly how it feels sometimes! That if you’re doing this to look better something is wrong & you’re a bad person. And let’s be honest, I work full time, I’m a full time college student, and Mr. Chocolate works 2nd shift – so I’m cooking for 1 unless it’s the weekend. Prepackaged, quick foods are my life saver!

Leave a Reply

