What I Ate Wednesday {1*2}

Ok, so I’m a day late! Sorry about that. I was enjoying attempting to enjoy my day off yesterday, and of course we don’t have internet at the house. Mr. Chocolate had me running all over the place and doing all kinds of house chores. Did he not get the memo that this is my freebie day off & to not make me work! I was not ok with this and at about 2:oo I demanded a nap, for at least 30 minutes of peace & quiet. And goodness that’s all he gave me, too.

Yesterday was day 1 back on my diet. So of course I was trying to make better choices & eat healthier. I think I have finally gotten Mr. Chocolate to understand why this is so important to me. Explained to him that since we started dating I have gained roughly 55 pounds. That I don’t feel as attractive. I feel frumpy. I’m not comfortable with the way I look. I get winded easily. I feel bloated. And just overall don’t feel sexy. He, of course, tells me that he can’t tell that I’ve gained that much weight & that I “look fine.” Fine – that dreaded word. I swear, that word just needs to be erased from the world, nothing is ever fine, unless, of course, it’s “Damn girl, you look FINE!”.

That being said, I got a lot of cooking done yesterday! Yeah, cooking while on a diet. Lots of it! And baking – but that was done on NYE. Mr. Chocolate requested cookies, I made cookies, and didn’t realize the recipe made 5 dozen, DOZEN cookies! Yeah. We have a lot of damn cookies in the house.

Anyway, back to the cookies cooking. For breakfast I wanted something different. We rely a lot on the Waffle House, and I can somewhat be on plan there. But I wanted something at home. Something easy and healthy. So I made a quiche. And it was yummy. I paired that with some fresh pineapple and a 100 calorie English muffin. Oh yummy breakfast!

Lunch was out. Ugh. And of course we went to a sandwich shop. Seriously?? Local joint, no points values to be found. I spazzed out a little. After much debate & crazy looks from the waitress I settled on a 1/2 turkey wrap with a side salad. And dinner was chicken enchiladas with a sides of rice, and broccoli. (I used my salsa chicken & rolled it up into wheat tortillas, topped with enchilada sauce & WW Mexican blend cheese.)

Daily Menu 1*1*14:

B: Quiche, pineapple, English muffin, coffee. -5
L: 1/2 Turkey wrap & side salad. -8
S: Light string cheese. -1
D: Chicken enchiladas, Rice, Broccoli. -22 (I didn’t know pts values when I was eating, but still managed to only go 3pts over!)
S: Strawberry “ice cream”. -3

Crustless Ham, Spinach, & Cheese Quiche

Crustless Ham, Spinach, & Cheese Quiche

Crustless Ham, Spinach, & Cheese Quiche:

4 eggs
3/4 cup Skim Milk
1/2 cup Diced Ham (I bought the pre-diced stuff at Wal-Mart)
1/2 cup Shredded Cheese (I used WW Mexican blend)
5oz Frozen Spinach, thawed
Salt, Pepper, Hot sauce (whatever other 0pt spices you want to add)

– Mix everything together, well.
– Pour into a 9in greased pie dish.
– Bake for 45 minutes at 350 degrees.

Servings – 6
Points + – 2pts

One thought on “What I Ate Wednesday {1*2}

Leave a Reply

