Goal Update!!!

It’s that time of week again. Goal update! I am so totally rockin’ out my goals. It’s insane.

1) Exercise 2 times a week.
Yeah. I got that. I didn’t work out over the weekend or on Tuesday, when I spent the evening doing homework. But I pulled out a workout on Thursday, Friday, Monday, & Wednesday. And I’m planning one tonight to do my Hip Hop Abs DVD.

2) Cook at least 3 dinners at home.
Can I change this one? I mean, I’ve eaten at home for at least 3 dinners this week. I think I said leftovers count. Which is good, because only feeding one person leaves a LOT of leftover food. The other night I made some turkey sausage with onions and peppers. I paired that with quinoa. I have leftovers for dinner tonight. And probably tomorrow. Seriously. I eat lots of leftovers. I’m still counting this as a goal met – my goal was to not spend money on eating out. And I’m not.

3) Pack my lunch at least 4 days a week.
Seriously, I don’t think I’ve gone out for lunch since the new year started. I’m that good. I may not want what I’ve packed, but I eat it. Because I’m cheap. And because I tell myself I can have it for lunch or I can have it for dinner. And I really don’t want a piddly turkey sandwich for dinner. I want warm and hearty. So lunch wins out.

***

Daily Menu:

B: Strawberry Cheesecake smoothie, muffin, coffee. -5
S: I had greek yogurt – I forgot to eat it. -0
L: Leftover Subway, banana. -11
S: Apple, cheese stick. -2
D: Turkey sausage, onions, peppers, quinoa. -11

I still have like 8pts left (because I forgot to eat my yogurt!). I’ll probably have some chocolate tonight & possibly eat my yogurt before my workout or something.

***

I had my final essay exam for my Human Resources Management class last night. I’m glad that class is over, but I’m really dreading my next class. The first night we have a 10 minute presentation & paper due. As well as some individual work. I just fear this class is going to stress me out to the max. And I just can’t handle being stressed out to the max. I’m so close to being done. I just want it to end.

Senioritis anyone??

And also, I’m totally stressing about what to do my final Integration Project paper on. And when my stupid advisor is going to let us know about the Capstone thing. We can chose either option, but we don’t have the information to make a discession. I need to know these things!!

***

So… I may have yelled at Mr. Chocolate last night.

It was totally justified!!

Even if he was being super sweet boyfriend at the time.

He gets home at like 2am from work. I wake up to cold wet dog nose in my face. He had gone by his parents house to get his dog, who has missed him like mad crazy here recently.

Anyway. Once I’m awake I’m kept awake by this awful banging pounding noise coming from somewhere in the house. I knew he was home because KT Dog was not home when I went to bed. So I put on my slippers and go to locate this God awful noise. Only to find that it was Mr. Chocolate in the back room with an ax (hello CLUE! – oh please tell me you got that reference. If not, we so totally can’t be friends.)!! Anyway… yeah.

Mr. Chocolate and his ax. Chopping up some wood. In the house. WTF mate?? And there I stand in my old man undershirt, paint covered yoga pants, and fuzzy pink slippers. Damn I looked hot mess. I may have fussed at him to make that noise stop. Right now. Immediately. He laughed at me, gave me a kiss, and said he was sorry for making noise & he would start our fire quieter. Then he asked me for a beer (seriously, I can’t make this shit up). Gave me a kiss, and sent me back to bed. Where I slept in silence because the ax chopping had stopped. And I was a happy girl.

 

One thought on “Goal Update!!!

Leave a Reply

