WIW + WIAW

Last Week: 226.0
This Week: 223.8
Change: -2.2

Total Change: -9.4 pounds!!!

I’m pretty pumped about this. I’m not going to lie.

I’ve worked my butt off the past few weeks to get those pounds off. And I’m really hoping that next week I can managed to squeek out another .6 of a pound. That would make an even 10 pounds in a month. A MONTH!

That would be amazing.

I’ve been planning my meals, my snacks, cooking more. And goodness knows I’ve been working out more. Ok, maybe not as much as I really need to. But more.

***

So, last night I got this craving for some Mexican food. But as anyone who is trying to watch what they eat and lose weight knows, Mexican food is hard to do.

Rice. Beans. Creams. Cheese.

About the only healthy thing at a Mexican restaurant is the salsa.

So, I grilled up some chicken. Added some peppers & onions. Then added some fajita seasonings. Then I cooked some rice, threw in some cumin & chili powder, along with a can of Rotel. I mixed all of that together & topped it off with some reduced fat sour cream.

Taco Tuesday

My goodness, it was good!! I had leftovers for dinner tonight. And lunch tomorrow. I can’t wait to eat it again.

***

Daily Menu:

B: Smoothie, muffin, coffee. -7
S: Greek yogurt. -3
L: Chicken salad sandwich, celery w/ hummus, banana. -10
S: Apple, cheese stick. -2
D: Leftover Mexican stuff. -10

This menu leaves me with 5 points left at the end of the day. I don’t know what kind of treat I’ll have for myself, but I’m sure I can come across something.

2 thoughts on “WIW + WIAW

  1. Congrats on the loss. I find that Mexican food is one of the easier healthy foods to make! So many spices and veggies you can use. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

