Goal Update + General Ramblings

1) Exercise 2 times a week.
Done! I got 3 workouts in this week. Not much, but I’m happy with it. My goal this week is to continue with 3 workouts. Which when you factor in school, work, and having a life becomes harder for me than I really expected it to be.

2) Cook at least 3 dinners at home.
Check! I didn’t even go out for my usual Subway on Wednesdays! I’ve been cooking at home and eating leftovers this week. Loving it!

3) Pack my lunch at least 4 days a week.
This is seriously so easy to do. It saves me so much money and I’m really not missing eating out. It’s cold outside – I don’t want to go out there to get food.

Seriously, next month I’m going to have to come up with something harder than this. Maybe workout at least once during the weekend. That should definitely be a February goal.

I also think I’m going to set myself up some weight related rewards. Maybe every 5 pounds something small. And every 15-20 pounds do a larger reward like a piece of clothing.

Normal
0

false
false
false

EN-US
X-NONE
X-NONE

/* Style Definitions */
table.MsoNormalTable
{mso-style-name:”Table Normal”;
mso-tstyle-rowband-size:0;
mso-tstyle-colband-size:0;
mso-style-noshow:yes;
mso-style-priority:99;
mso-style-parent:””;
mso-padding-alt:0in 5.4pt 0in 5.4pt;
mso-para-margin-top:0in;
mso-para-margin-right:0in;
mso-para-margin-bottom:10.0pt;
mso-para-margin-left:0in;
line-height:115%;
mso-pagination:widow-orphan;
font-size:11.0pt;
font-family:”Calibri”,”sans-serif”;
mso-ascii-font-family:Calibri;
mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;
mso-hansi-font-family:Calibri;
mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;}

225lbs – New Nail Polish
220lbs (5%) – Piece of Jewelry
215lbs – New Shirt
210lbs (10%) – Mani/Pedi
205lbs – New Nail Polish
200lbs – New Shirt
195lbs – New Nail Polish
190lbs – New Bathing Suit
185lbs – New Dress
180lbs – New Piece of Jewelry
175lbs (Goal!!) –  $100 of new clothes

***

I have a beef roast going in the crock pot right now. I can’t wait to eat it tonight!! Lots of carrots. I’m going to make some mashed potatoes and green beans to go with it. And probably try to make a gravy out of the juice in the crock pot. Oh I can’t wait for dinner!!

And I need to clean some tonight. I seriously hate cleaning. I doubt I’ll do much. Probably just sweep & wipe down the bathroom, take my laundry upstairs. Tidy up I guess is a better term. Exercise. And paint my nails. That’s the plan for tonight.

And of course watch Big Bang Theory. But I can do that while I paint my nails, relax on the sofa, and read my book.

***

Daily Menu:

B: Smoothie, PB toast, coffee. -6
S: Greek yogurt. -3
L: Leftover Mexican stuff. -10
S: Apple, cheese stick. -2
D: Beef roast, carrots, mashed potatoes, green beans. -9

I still have 7 points left. I might make myself a latte (skim milk microwaved & then shaken to get “frothy”, then mixed with coffee & sweetener) to enjoy later.

Leave a Reply

