All About That Base

Because you know
I’m all about that bass
‘Bout that bass, no treble
I’m all about that bass
‘Bout that bass, no treble…

 

So… yeah. I’m totally, 100%, madly in love with this song.

It’s all about self-love. And acceptance. And not to mention that amazingly catchy beat it’s got going on.
It’s my new anthem. And I believe it should be every girl’s new anthem. If you are bringing the booty back or if you are a stick figure silicone Barbie doll, love this song. (Even though the song kind of puts down those stick figure, silicone Barbie dolls. Sorry ladies.)

Every girl needs to learn to love herself. Before you can try to change yourself you need to love yourself. Yes, I do realize how backwards that sounds! But take it from someone who has struggled, constantly, with her weight. I do better with my weight loss journey when I am accepting of myself. When I’m happy with the way I look. When I put an effort into my clothing, hair, makeup. When I do these things, I am actually able to lose weight.

Does it make sense? Love yourself in order to better yourself? Nope. Not really. But when you stop to think about it, it makes total sense. When you don’t love yourself, what do you do? You eat. You mope. You don’t want to put in an effort with anything really.

But, BUT! When you love yourself, you actually WANT to do those things. You want to feel pretty. Beautiful. Sexy. You put in an effort to look and feel that way. And things start to change. You start to eat better, because all that crappy food just makes you feel crappier. All that moping around just makes you want to stay in your PJ’s and not put on that cute new dress you bought.

So, ladies, remember these wise words:

Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top

Leave a Reply

